Menu

Hours and Admission

Museum Hours

Tuesday–Sunday  10 am–5 pm
Free Thursdays  5–8 pm
Closed Mondays

Administrative Hours

Tuesday–Friday  8 am–5 pm


Admission

Discount Admission Programs

Members

Free

Adults

$15

Students and Seniors (65 +)

$13

Family (2 adults and up to 4 children under 18)

$40

Military (active duty, reservists, veterans, and family)

Free

Tacoma Public Schools High School Students

Free

Children age 5 and under

Free

Children age 18 and under

Free on Saturdays

Group Rate

Groups of 10 or more, see group tour pricing.


Tacoma Museum District Pass

Includes admission to six museums to use within 1 year of redemption. Passes may be purchased at TAM or any other participating museum: Washington State History Museum, Museum of Glass, LeMay-America’s Car Museum, Foss Waterway Seaport, and Children’s Museum of Tacoma.

$55.50 Adult

$43.30 student (6-18, over 18 with valid student ID)/senior (65+)/military

Click here to learn more about the Tacoma Museum District or to purchase a ticket online.


Holiday Hours

Open the following days

  • Easter, Sunday, April 1, 2018

Closed the following days

  • President’s Day, Monday, February 19, 2018
  • Art in Bloom, Tuesday, May 22, 2018
  • Memorial Day, Monday, May 28, 2018
  • Independence Day, Wednesday, July 4, 2018
  • Labor Day, Monday, September 3, 2018
  • Annual TAM Gala, Saturday, October 13, 2018
  • Thanksgiving, Thursday, November 22, 2018
  • Christmas Eve, Monday, December 24, 2018
  • Christmas Day, Tuesday, December 25, 2018
  • New Year’s Eve, Monday, December 31, 2018
  • New Years Day, Tuesday, January 1, 2019
  • Private event, Saturday, January 12, 2019
  • Private event until 2pm, Sunday January 13, 2019