A Decade of Excellence: The Neddy Artist Fellowship

January 29 – June 5, 2005

The Neddy Artist Fellowship is awarded by the Behnke Foundation to “recognize excellence in an individual artist who demonstrates unique vision” for artists working in the Northwest. The award, named in honor of the painter Robert E. (Ned) Behnke, who died in 1989, has been given to 15 recipients since 1996, including Juan Alonso, Donabelle Cassis, Jeffry Mitchell, and Michael Spafford. The exhibition included works by all of the previous Neddy Artist Fellowship winners from the collection of the Behnke Family, the museum’s permanent collection, and the artists’ studios. Read more about “the Neddy,” in Exhibition Archives.